An Exercise In Style: Bozica Radjenovic at Blink Gallery

Bo3

(Photos by Tom Evans)

During the last two weeks of July, Bozica Radjenovic has occupied Blink Gallery. She is an interdisciplinary artist who works in sculpture, drawing, installation, and performance art. In regards to this summer’s stay at Blink, Radjenovic states:

As the date of my residency approached, I toyed with a few different ideas. The only thing they had in common was they existed in my head. First I wanted to examine the relationship between big galleries versus small galleries, then I wanted to use the draft blowing from Blink Gallery’s new ventilation system in someway, and then I wanted to cook as I was drawing and draw the way I cooked. Within this cacophony of ideas, I was unable to choose a particular target, so I treated Blink as mental space containing the full assortment of thoughts in my mind. Come to Blink Gallery and take a peek into my head…

Meet the artist at the gallery: Friday July 31st, Saturday August 1st and Sunday August 2nd from noon to 5pm.

Parking is limited to 3 cars.

Bo2Bo1

This entry was posted in Blink Events, member shows and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

